Saturday, June 13, 2015

Deodhar Trophy

The Deodhar Trophy is a List A cricket competition in Indian domestic cricket. It is named after Prof. D. B. Deodhar (known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket) and is a 50-over knockout competition played on an annual basis among the 5 zonal teams - North ZoneSouth ZoneEast ZoneWest Zone and Central Zone. The competition was introduced in 1973-74 season with South Zone winning the trophy.
Two teams play in a quarter-final match, with the winner progressing to the semi-finals, met with the remaining 3 teams. From then, it is a simple knockout tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment