Thursday, May 28, 2015

Champions Tennis League

Champions Tennis League (CTL) is a Privately Owned Tennis league, owned and operated by Second Serve Pvt. Ltd. Fronted by Indian Tennis Legend and global ambassador of the sport Vijay Amritraj. CTL is only Professional tennis league in India where team captains are grand slam champions and the players are amongst the best in the World. Conceptualised to promote a passion for tennis and love for the sport, CTL holds the promise of taking tennis in India to new levels.

CTL will have 13 matches played over the 10-day period, with the teams structured into two groups, each having three teams, where all teams play each other. The teams with the highest number of games (not sets) won in their respective group, will play each other in the grand finale to win prize money of Rs 1 crore. The runner-up will get Rs 50 lakh.
Each team will play the other two teams on a home and away basis to decide the group standings. The top team of each group will then face each other in the final.

The player draft was conducted without any auction with each team picking four players from a pool of 24. The player pool consisted of six legends, six international men, six international women and six Indians.

No comments:

Post a Comment